Hyperion CDA 66716 Cover
In stock


PURCELL: The Complete Sacred Music volume 11

Hyperion CDA 66716

Praise the Lord, O my soul : Close thine eyes and sleep secure : Lord, how long wilt thou be angry Hear me, O Lord, and that soon : Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis in B flat : Turn thou us, O good Lord : O Lord, thou art my God : An Evening hymn : Awake, awake, put on thy strength

  • treblesMark Kennedy, Eamonn O'Dwyer, Aaron Webber
  • sopranoSusan Gritton
  • countertenorJames Bowman
  • tenorsRogers Covey-Crump, Charles Daniels, Mark Padmore
  • bassMichael George
  • choirChoir of The King's Consort
  • orchestraThe King's Consort
  • conductorRobert King